Established by the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP) in 2000, the Fellows of the AANP (FAANP) is dedicated to the global advancement of NPs and the high-quality health care they deliver. By engaging recognized NP leaders who have made outstanding contributions to NP education, policy, clinical practice or research, and developing NP leaders of the future, we are furthering the NP profession while enhancing AANP's mission.

American Association of Nurse Practitioners Charter Fellows
AANP Charter Fellows recognized at the 2010 FAANP 10th Anniversary celebration in Phoenix, AZ. Left to Right: Barbara Sheer, Marie-Eileen Onieal, Barbara Resnick, Mona Counts, Zo Demarchi, Charon Pierson, Loretta Ford, Denise Lane, Margaret Fitzgerald, and Jan Towers.

FAANP 2019-2020 Leadership

Chair: Janet DuBois, DNP, FNP, PMHNP, FAANP, FNAP
Chair Elect: Diane Seibert, PhD, WHNP-BC, FAAN, FAANP
Secretary: Mary Anne Dumas, PhD, FNP-BC, GNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN, FNAP
Treasurer: Frank Manole, DNP, MBA, FAANP
Member at Large: Laurie Anne Ferguson, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, FAANP
Member at Large: Denise Link, PhD, WHNP-BC, CNE, FAAN, FAANP
BOD Liaison: Cynthia J. Edwards-Tuttle, MSN, EMBA, FNP-BC, FAANP

Selection Committee

Chair – Donna Hallas, PhD, PNP-BC, CPNP, PMHS, FAANP
Terri Lynn Allison, DNP, ACNP-BC, FAANP
Michelle Beauchesne, DNSc, CPNP, FAAN, FAANP, FNAP
Susan Beidler, PhD, MBE, ARNP, FAANP
Kahlil Demonbreun, DNP, RNC-OB, WHNP-BC, ANP-BC, FAANP
Valerie Fuller
Katherine Kenny, DNP, RN, ANP-BC, FAANP, FAAN
Mary B. Neiheisel, BSN, MSN, EdD, FNP-BC, CNS-BC, FAANP, FNAP
Alicia Gill Rossiter, DNP, FNP, PPCPNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN
Barbara Sheer, PhD, PNP, FNP, FAANP
Angela Thompson, DNP, FNP-C, BCADM, CDE, FAANP

Nominations Committee

Theresa Campo, DNP, FNP-C, ENP-BC, FAANP, FAAN
Shelley Hawkins, PhD, FNP-BC, GNP, FAANP
Margaret O'Donnell, DNP, FNP, ANP B-C, FAANP

Former FAANP Chairs

2000-2002 Barbara Sheer, PhD, PNP, FNP, FAANP
2002-2004 Barbara Resnick, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP
2004-2006 Delia O’Hara, JD, RN-C, FNP-BC, FAANP
2006-2008 Nick Burnett, DNP, MSN, APRN-BC, FNP-C, ARNP, FAANP
2008-2010 Judy Berg, PhD, RNC, WHNP, FAAN, FAANP
2010-2012 Mona Counts, PhD, CRNP, FNAP, FAANP
2012-2014 Elizabeth R. Barker, PhD, APRN-BC, CHE, FAANP
2014-2016 Mary Ellen Roberts, DNP, RN, APNC, FAAN, FAANP
2016-2018 Mary Jo Goolsby, EdD, MSN, NP-C, FAANP

Honorary Fellows

2013 – Barbara Safriet, JD, LLM, FAANP(H)
2014 – Jeff Bauer, PhD, FAANP(H)
2015 – Patrick DeLeon, PhD, MPH, JD, FAANP(H)
2015 – Henry Silver, MD, FAANP(H)
2016 – Peter Buerhaus, PhD, RN, FAAN, FAANP(H)
2016 – Senator Daniel K. Inouye, FAANP(H)
2017 – Barbara Jonas, MSW, FAAN, FAANP(H)
2017 – Donald Jonas, FAAN, FAANP(H)
2017 – Michael McGinnis, MD, MA, MPP, FAANP(H)
2018 – Winifred V. Quinn, PhD, FAANP(H)
2019 – Joyce J. Fitzpatrick, PhD, MBA, RN, FAAN, FNAP, FAANP(H)

Loretta Ford Awardees

2012 - JoAnne Pohl, PhD, ANP-BC, FAAN, FAANP
2013 - Mary Jo Goolsby, EdD, MSN, NP-C, FAANP
2014 - Jan F. Towers, PhD, MS, FAANP
2015 - Judith A. Berg, PhD, RN, WHNP-BC, FAAN, FAANP
2016 - Rosemary T. Goodyear, EdD, APRN-BC, FAANP
2017 - Penny Kaye Jensen, DNP, FNP-C, FAAN, FAANP
2018 - Barbara M. Resnick, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, FAANP
2019 - Mona Marie Counts, PhD, CRNP, FNAP, FAAN, FAANP