Search term is required Close Search

Fellows of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners Welcome 2023 Class of Fellows

AANP 00000923

Exemplary health care leaders will be honored at the 2023 AANP National Conference in June.

Media Contact: Bryan Black

AUSTIN, TEXAS — The American Association of Nurse Practitioners® (AANP) recognizes the outstanding achievements and exemplary service of 63 AANP members who have been accepted into the prestigious Fellows of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners (FAANP) program. Practicing in 31 U.S. states and in Jamaica, these nurse practitioner (NP) leaders will be inducted on June 22 at the 2023 AANP National Conference in New Orleans, Louisiana. The new Fellows will join an elite and diverse group of 908 NPs who have made — and who continue to make — a positive and profound impact on national and global health.

Established in 2000, the FAANP program is dedicated to the advancement of NPs and the high-quality health care they provide. Recognized as NP leaders who have made outstanding contributions to NP education, policy, clinical practice and research, AANP Fellows volunteer their expertise as reviewers, topical experts, committee members, journal contributors, mentors and more. FAANP strives to support the AANP mission, develop NP leaders of the future and advance the NP role.

  • Meet the 2023 FAANP Inductees
    Amy Becklenberg Decatur, GA
    Melissa Bogle Jerseyville, IL
    Gregory Brooks Searcy, AR
    Britney Broyhill Charlotte, NC
    Donald Bucher Harrisburg, PA
    Melissa Carlucci Chicago, IL
    Dawn Carpenter Covington, PA
    Kelly Casler Bellbrook, OH
    Angela Chen Chandler, AZ
    Sandra Christensen Edmonds, WA
    Daniel Crawford North Liberty, IA
    Pamela Cromer Augusta, GA
    Colleen Ditro Wilmington, DE
    Robert Dodge Raleigh, NC
    Gloria Doherty Albuquerque, NM
    Cameron Duncan Reno, NV
    Charrita Ernewein Valrico, FL
    Asefeh Covelli Laguna Beach, CA
    Joelle Fathi Seattle, WA
    Adele Feeney Worcester, MA
    Suzanna Fitzpatrick Burtonsville, MD
    Leanne Fowler Slidell, LA
    Anna Goddard Old Saybrook, CT
    Bradley Goettl Dallas, TX
    Rebecca Graves Diberville, MS
    Melanie Hallman Warrior, AL
    Laurel Hallock Koppelman Portland, OR
    Robin Hardwicke Houston, TX
    Denise Hershey Mason, MI
    Beth Heuer Aston, PA
    David House Houston, TX
    S. Dale Jafari Easton, MD
    Vanessa Kalis Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
    Kristin Kopelson Los Angeles, CA
    Patricia Larrieu-Jimenez Coral Gables, FL
    Shelagh Larson Fort Worth, TX
    Nicole Martinez San Diego, CA
    Heather McGrath Montego Bay, Jamaica
    Jenifer Meno Springfield, VA
    Joan Miravite Plainview, NY
    Caren Misky Denver, CO
    Virginia Moore Nashville, TN
    Angela Moss Chicago, IL
    Kimberly Olszewski Lewisburg, PA
    Kerry Peterson Colorado Springs, CO
    Antonia Pratt-Reid Piedmont, OK
    Jean Reidy Chicago, IL
    Cara Riek Cave Creek, AZ
    Sherry Rivera Marrero, LA
    Stephen Roper Corrales, NM
    Larider Ruffin Egg Harbor, NJ
    Aaron Sebach Salisbury, MD
    Benjamin Smallheer Durham, NC
    Jessica Spruit Northville, MI
    Deborah Tedesco Oviedo, FL
    R. Lee Tyson Mason, OH
    Amber Vermeesch Greensboro, NC
    Elisabeth Volpert Floyds Knobs, IN
    Melody Weaver Pocatello, ID
    Daniel Wesemann Moline, IL
    Cynthia Weston College Station, TX
    Jennifer Williams Atlanta, GA
    Karen Williams Pensacola, FL

The American Association of Nurse Practitioners® (AANP) is the largest professional membership organization for nurse practitioners (NPs) of all specialties. It represents the interests of the more than 355,000 licensed NPs in the U.S. AANP provides legislative leadership at the local, state and national levels, advancing health policy; promoting excellence in practice, education and research; and establishing standards that best serve NPs' patients and other health care consumers. To locate an NP in your community, visit For more information about NPs, visit

Be a part of The Voice of the Nurse Practitioner® representing NPs and patients on critical issues.