Press Releases & Announcements

2015 AANP Election Results

AANP is pleased to announce the official results of the 2015 election. The ballots have been qualified by Survey & Ballot Systems in accordance with the election policies and procedures as approved by AANP. Congratulations to all. Term of office begins immediately following the Annual Membership Meeting at the AANP National Conference, June 13, 2015 in New Orleans.

AANP Board of Directors

Position Representative Location
Treasurer Joyce Knestrick, PhD, APRN, CFNP, FAANP Washington, PA
Region 1 Director Nancy O'Rourke, MSN, ACNP, ANP Hollis, NH
Region 3 Director Susan Schrand, MSN, CRNP Philadelphia, PA
Region 5 Director Kevin Ballard, DNP, FNP-C, FAANP Thief River Falls, MN
Region 7 Director Kathleen Haycraft, DNP, FNP/PNP-BC, DCNP, FAANP Hannibal, MO
Region 9 Director Karen Ketner, MSN, NP San Jose, CA
Region 11 Director Jean Aertker, DNP, ARNP, FNP-BC, COHN-S, FAANP Tampa, FL

Nominations Committee 

  Representative Location
                                 Susan Chaney, EdD, RN, FNP-C, FAANP Farmers Branch, TX
  Sandra Restaino, RN, NP-C, FAANP Taylor, MI
  George Peraza-Smith, DNP, GNP-BC, CNE Tampa, FL

State Representatives 

State or Territory Representative Location
Alaska Karen Fell, MSN, RNC, FNP-C North Pole, AK 
Arkansas Katherine Darling, DNP, PMHNP/FNP-BC, APRN Mountain Home, AR
Colorado Lynn Wimett, EdD, MS, BSN, APRN-C Aurora, CO
Idaho Beverlee Furner, MSN, FNP Middleton, ID
Kentucky Whitney Nash, PhD, ARNP Louisville, KY
Louisiana Sattaria Dilks, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, FAANP Lake Charles, LA
Montana Keven Comer, APRN, MN, FNP-BC Bozeman, MT
New Jersey Grace Reilly, MSN, APN, ACHPN Point Pleasant Beach, NJ
New Mexico Anita Ralstin, BNS, MS, CNS, CNP Albuquerque, NM
New York (N) Tammy Austin-Ketch, PhD, FNP, BC, FAANP Ransomville, NY
New York (S) Margaret O'Donnell, DNPs, FNP, ANP-BC, FAANP Baldwin, NY
North Carolina Ann McDonald, DNP, C-FNP, CNE Asheville, NC
North Dakota Jenna Herman, DNP, APRN, FNP Bismarck, ND
Oklahoma Melinda Whitten, DNP, APRN-CNP Tulsa, OK
Oregon Mandy McKimmy, DNP, NP-C, APRN Oregon City, OR
Puerto Rico Carmen Lopez Rodriguez, DNP, ANP-BC, FNP, FAANP Trujillo Alto, PR
South Carolina Kahlil Demonbreun, DNP, RNC-OB, WHNP-BC, ANP-BC Orangeburg, SC
South Dakota Robin Arends, DNP, CNP, FNP-BC Sioux Falls, SD
Tennessee Brett Snodgrass, MSN, APRN, FNP-C Bartlett, TN
Texas Alison Mitchell, MSN, RN, ACNP-BC Houston, TX
Utah Danielle Pendergrass, DNP, APRN, WHNP-BC Price, UT
Washington Nancy Lawton, MN, ARNP, FNP Seattle, WA
Wyoming Maria Kidner, APRN, DNP, FNP-BC, FAANP Cheyenne, WY
Note:  All AANP Bylaw amendments were approved.